Top Gear 2 SNES MSU1 Hack?

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

Top Gear 2 SNES MSU1 Hack? Empty Top Gear 2 SNES MSU1 Hack?

Post by GinBunBun Wed 4 Feb 2015 - 3:45

Hello I am new to this.. I was wondering how hard it would be to use msu1 to replace the music in top gear 2. It doesnt have many tracks only like 4. I just have no idea how to program the msu 1 or what ever it is you do.
GinBunBun
GinBunBun
Witch
Witch

Since : 2014-04-10

Back to top Go down

Top Gear 2 SNES MSU1 Hack? Empty Re: Top Gear 2 SNES MSU1 Hack?

Post by Conn Wed 4 Feb 2015 - 17:55

I made 4 msu-1 hacks (bszelda, AST, ALTTP, SMW). Enabling it is rather easy. It's complexity rises however with specific game stuff (like different music banks, special effects like fade out...).

I needed 3 weeks for ALTTP and 1 week for SMW. Furthermore, a music artist is needed to provide proper pcm files, as well as rh bugtesting (sd2snes).
I stop hacking msu now as these games I hacked were personal "must haves" for me. I'm not much fan of other games, and definitively not TopGear, so I must decline your request. I also think F-Zero would be more important when it comes to car games. But also popular games, like DKC, secret of Mana... ... have also higher priority to hackers I guess. Good luck in any case.

Last edited by Conn on Thu 5 Feb 2015 - 9:25; edited 1 time in total
Conn
Conn

Top Gear 2 SNES MSU1 Hack? Image212

Since : 2013-06-30

Back to top Go down

Post by GinBunBun Wed 4 Feb 2015 - 18:11

Conn wrote:I made 4 msu-1 hacks (bszelda, AST, ALTTP, SMW). Enabling it is rather easy. It's complexity rises however with specific game stuff (like different music banks, special effects like fade out...).

I needed 3 weeks for ALTTP and 1 week for SMW. Furthermore, a music artist is needed to provide proper pcm files, as well as rh bugtesting (sd2snes).